Announcing the new ENNS President and Executive Committee 2020-2022

The ENNS General Assembly took place on September 18th, 11am in Munich, Germany, during ICANN 2019.

The members voted the candidates for the post ENNS President and for the Executive Committee for the term 2020-2022. The elected members are:

ENNS President 2020-2022

Prof. Stefan Wermter, Germany

CV: Stefan Wermter is Full Professor at the University of Hamburg and Director of Knowledge Technology in the Department of Computer Science. He holds an MSc from the University of Massachusetts in Computer Science, and a Doctorate and Habilitation in Computer Science from the University of Hamburg. He has been a research scientist at the International Computer Science Institute in Berkeley before leading the Chair in Intelligent Systems at the University of Sunderland. His main research interests are in the fields of neural networks, hybrid systems, neuroscience-inspired computing, neurocognitive robotics and crossmodal learning. He has been the general chair for the International Conference on Artificial Neural Networks 2014 and on the board of the European Neural Network Society for many years. He has been an associate editor of the journals “Transactions of Neural Networks and Learning Systems” and “Neural Networks”. Currently, he serves as an associate editor for “Connection Science”, “International Journal for Hybrid Intelligent Systems” and he is on the editorial board of the journals “Cognitive Systems Research”, “Cognitive Computation” and “Journal of Computational Intelligence and Applications”. He is co-coordinator of the International Collaborative Research Centre on “Crossmodal Learning” and coordinator of the European Training Network SECURE on Safety for cognitive robots.

More details can be found at:

ENNS Executive Committee 2020-2022

Jérémie Cabessa, France

Igor Farkaš, Slovakia

Alessandra Lintas, Switzerland

Paolo Masulli, Denmark

Alessio Micheli, Italy

Sebastian Otte, Germany

Jaakko Peltonen, Finland

Antonio Javier Pons Rivero, Spain

Igor Tetko, Germany

Roseli Wedemann, Brasil

Congratulations to all the elected and best wishes for a successful term!