Winners 2023

ENNS sponsored a number of student travel grants at ICANN 2023, contributing to the travel expenses of students who presented high-quality contributions to the conference.

This year, 11 travel grants were awarded. The recipients are:

  • Anna Sato – Investigation of Information Processing Mechanisms in the Human Brain during Reading Tanka Poetry
  • Juan Fernandez del Pozo Romero – Gradient-based based Learning of Finite Automata
  • Zhiwen Wang ECDet – A Real-Time Vehicle Detection Network for CPU-Only Devices
  • Alex Katrompas – Temporal Attention Signatures for In terpretable Time-Series Prediction
  • Liping Y – pFedLHNs: Personalized Federated Learning via Local Hypernetworks
  • Arnaud Guibert LRP-GUS – A visual based data reduction algorithm for Neural Networks
  • Tomoharu Aizu – Efficient Reinforcement Learning using State-Action Uncertainty with Multiple Heads
  • Kaiyue Wu Group – Agent Reinforcement Learning
  • Cosku-Can Horuz – Inferring Boundary Conditions in Finite Volume Neural Networks
  • Anna Jenul – Ranking Feature-Block Importance in Artificial Multiblock Neural Networks
  • Domenico Tortorella – Hierarchical Dynamics in Deep Echo State Networks

The most sincere congratulations from ENNS to all the awardees!