Recipients of the best paper awards

Best paper award

The best paper award (sponsored by Springer) is given to outstanding papers and excellent presentations during the conference. This year, two contributions share the award ex aequo:

  • “DeepChess: End-to-End Deep Neural Network for Automatic Learning in Chess” by Omid E. David, Nathan S. Netanyahu, and Lior Wolf.
  • “Dynamical Linking of Positive and Negative Sentences to Goal-oriented Robot Behavior by Hierarchical RNN” by Tatsuro Yamada, Shingo Murata, Hiroaki Arie, Tetsuya Ogata.

Each of the awards is a money prize worth 500 Euros.